Will you ever reciprocate? 

Morning chirps wakes me up

Heavy heart sighs a little

Makes a clear image
Of a pretty face
Oh the purest soul
As I grow more intense
I feel the smile appears,
Appears and fades
To the brightest world
The world where she belongs
Zapped, I get alarmed
With bulky books
I see, I breathe
Release the stress,
The traumatic one
And join those bulky books
Again, get trapped in the world
Where I confessed
The cafeteria the buzzy sound
Oh I remember
Hot coffee on even hands
With trembling heart
I confessed
With no expectations
Of my dues to be paid
Well, she smiled
Her charming smile
Lits me up, butterfly jumped
All over belly
My loose tee, blowing up
May be the heart pumped fast
As I grew close to the sound
I hear the word
Respect and Friend
With these words, she waved
I sat down all gasping
May be, was hard to digest
With the shallow breathe
For a while, mind got blank
I could only smell and hear
Blurry eyes had me see
Yellow and white
The hot caffeine,
The buzzy cafeteria
All I felt was a big prick
Prick that gutted the most
Walked through the corridor
Heavily sighed
Washed my face
Now got into the point
She said she can’t reciprocate
Like a bad dream
I had sweat all over body
And got thirstier
Again the thirstiest
Drank a full glass water
Went to the lobby
Friends gathered all cheering loud
Me, scowling with the self
Now, I thought of being stoned
Puffs and puffs
Oh the high, the highest
And the peak
Still I feel the same smile
Liting me like a candle in the dark
With puffs blowed, I find myself
In my study room
With those bulky books again
Page number 168
I could see the letters were blurry but
All I could see her name
I dont know why
Now, it tormented like nth else
Pain was cutting all high,
The stoned life didnt seem fun
I felt, to wash my face
Again with splash and splash
Water travelling all down
I feel little chilled
Little relaxed and perplexed
Now, I determine to close
The chapter wait and see
About her reciprocation
Now I rush to the room
Close the page no 168
Thinking of never turning
Again, as I see all doomed world
There the pain was high
I would say a full dozed one
Even today the determination
Makes me stand
Some days feel like opening
Page no 168
But never have guts to do so
As I cant bear the trauma
Which hits me like a nightdream
I stay calm, all relaxed
With bulky books
Dreaming of a bright future
But still get hit with a question
Will you ever reciprocate ??

Leave a comment